CLICK THE PURPLE BUTTON TO VIEW OUR LATEST POSTS

You are not connected. Please login or register

OUT OF MIND » RENEGADE » What you resist persist, but what you admire goes away

What you resist persist, but what you admire goes away

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

ReneGade

ReneGade
What you resist persist, but what you admire goes away Luck

What you resist persist, but what you admire goes away.

The following is a true story.

I'm a licensed hamradio operator and a number of years ago I needed some antenna poles. The usual price was about $85 per dozen, so I got all excited when I came across an ebay listing in which the US seller offered them for $9.99 a dozen, rather than EACH pole.
I immediately bought them and asked him to ship them to my address in Canada.
Then I bragged to all my ham friends about the good deal I found.
.....what you admire goes away.

When I looked at the tracking a week later, I noticed that they had been delivered to an address in Florida. Well, I instantly contacted the seller and made him aware of the mistake. Reluctantly he promised to ship me a new set of antenna poles, he mentioned that there was an error in the listing. He seemed quite unhappy with me.
Again, I admired and told my friends how well I had handled this disaster.
Again, soliciting THEIR admiration.

The seller gave me a FedEx tracking number and when I followed the tracking, I noticed that they were delivered to a Canadian post office about 300 miles from where I live.
So I phoned this post office, but they already had returned it to the sender, since my name was unknown to them. NOTE: A one digit error in the ZIP or Postal code had caused this, which may have been ebay's fault.

Next I phoned FedEx and tried to stop them from returning it to the sender, especially since I expected this seller now to be even more annoyed with the whole situation.