Latest topics
» Claim Your Guarantees by Anna Von Reitz
Japan – Six Earthquakes Ranging From 4.9 to 4.4 Magnitude May 15th – 16th , 2013 EmptyToday at 1:03 pm by PurpleSkyz

» Why No Protests or Riots Over the Death of Jeffrey Epstein?
Japan – Six Earthquakes Ranging From 4.9 to 4.4 Magnitude May 15th – 16th , 2013 EmptyToday at 10:37 am by PurpleSkyz

» UK Police Identify New Suspect in 2007 Disappearance of Madeleine McCann
Japan – Six Earthquakes Ranging From 4.9 to 4.4 Magnitude May 15th – 16th , 2013 EmptyToday at 10:34 am by PurpleSkyz

» RH Negative Blood Type - Are we a different species?
Japan – Six Earthquakes Ranging From 4.9 to 4.4 Magnitude May 15th – 16th , 2013 EmptyToday at 10:32 am by PurpleSkyz

» Space Mouse Returns!!!
Japan – Six Earthquakes Ranging From 4.9 to 4.4 Magnitude May 15th – 16th , 2013 EmptyToday at 10:28 am by PurpleSkyz

» The Homesteading Primer: A Quick Guide to Small-Scale Homesteading
Japan – Six Earthquakes Ranging From 4.9 to 4.4 Magnitude May 15th – 16th , 2013 EmptyToday at 10:20 am by PurpleSkyz

» #QTard Drama Theater - Military intelligence SCI[F] plus MORE
Japan – Six Earthquakes Ranging From 4.9 to 4.4 Magnitude May 15th – 16th , 2013 EmptyToday at 10:04 am by PurpleSkyz

» Spacex Starlink catches a UFO Fly By!
Japan – Six Earthquakes Ranging From 4.9 to 4.4 Magnitude May 15th – 16th , 2013 EmptyToday at 9:41 am by PurpleSkyz

» Bad-clown Rising - Money for Nothing
Japan – Six Earthquakes Ranging From 4.9 to 4.4 Magnitude May 15th – 16th , 2013 EmptyToday at 9:38 am by PurpleSkyz

» POOPness for JUN 3: THE MIDWEEK ZAP CRAP
Japan – Six Earthquakes Ranging From 4.9 to 4.4 Magnitude May 15th – 16th , 2013 EmptyToday at 9:37 am by PurpleSkyz

» JailBird Dave Schmidt (Meta 1 Coin Scam) Robert Dunlap Says The SEC IS Harassing Them - Newsletter! (LMAO!!!)
Japan – Six Earthquakes Ranging From 4.9 to 4.4 Magnitude May 15th – 16th , 2013 EmptyToday at 7:38 am by Carl Spackler

» Flipping The Focus
Japan – Six Earthquakes Ranging From 4.9 to 4.4 Magnitude May 15th – 16th , 2013 EmptyYesterday at 6:13 pm by PurpleSkyz

» Giant radio telescope sets date for ET hunt
Japan – Six Earthquakes Ranging From 4.9 to 4.4 Magnitude May 15th – 16th , 2013 EmptyYesterday at 6:01 pm by PurpleSkyz

» Martian moons may have once formed rings
Japan – Six Earthquakes Ranging From 4.9 to 4.4 Magnitude May 15th – 16th , 2013 EmptyYesterday at 6:00 pm by PurpleSkyz

» Crop Circles 2020 - Lauragais, France - 30 May 2020
Japan – Six Earthquakes Ranging From 4.9 to 4.4 Magnitude May 15th – 16th , 2013 EmptyYesterday at 9:55 am by PurpleSkyz

» Dave "The Jailed" Schmidt (Meta 1 Coin Scam) Team Must Confirm Compliance Or Face Additional Court Orders!
Japan – Six Earthquakes Ranging From 4.9 to 4.4 Magnitude May 15th – 16th , 2013 EmptyYesterday at 9:09 am by PurpleSkyz

» Man describes 'UFO air battle' encounter
Japan – Six Earthquakes Ranging From 4.9 to 4.4 Magnitude May 15th – 16th , 2013 EmptyYesterday at 8:59 am by PurpleSkyz

» UFO News ~ 5 Dark Knight Satellite & 2 UFOs Rectangles, 2 Triangles Invisible (2 Pyramids) in Arkansas plus MORE
Japan – Six Earthquakes Ranging From 4.9 to 4.4 Magnitude May 15th – 16th , 2013 EmptyYesterday at 8:57 am by PurpleSkyz

» The Covid Lockdown is Terrorism
Japan – Six Earthquakes Ranging From 4.9 to 4.4 Magnitude May 15th – 16th , 2013 EmptyYesterday at 8:51 am by PurpleSkyz

» Mind of Media
Japan – Six Earthquakes Ranging From 4.9 to 4.4 Magnitude May 15th – 16th , 2013 EmptyYesterday at 8:49 am by PurpleSkyz







***********

CLICK THE SUBSCRIBE BUTTON BELOW TO RECEIVE OUR DAILY NEWSLETTER

A 2ND EMAIL COMPLETES THE ACTIVATION PROCESS




CLICK THE PURPLE BUTTON TO VIEW OUR LATEST POSTS







You are not connected. Please login or register

OUT OF MIND » PLANET AWARENESS » ATMOSPHERIC CHANGES » Japan – Six Earthquakes Ranging From 4.9 to 4.4 Magnitude May 15th – 16th , 2013

Japan – Six Earthquakes Ranging From 4.9 to 4.4 Magnitude May 15th – 16th , 2013

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

PurpleSkyz

PurpleSkyz
Admin
Japan – Six Earthquakes Ranging From 4.9 to 4.4 Magnitude May 15th – 16th , 2013






Filed under: Earth Watch Report , Earthquakes , Global Disaster WatchLeave a comment

May 17, 2013





Earth Watch Report - Earthquakes


Japan – Six Earthquakes Ranging From 4.9 to 4.4 Magnitude May 15th – 16th , 2013 Japan-6EQsMay15th-16th2013_zps0d520a36

….

M4.6 – 14km WNW of Kitaibaraki, Japan


2013-05-15 09:35:04 UTC



Japan – Six Earthquakes Ranging From 4.9 to 4.4 Magnitude May 15th – 16th , 2013 35_140



Event Time



  1. 2013-05-15 09:35:04 UTC
  2. 2013-05-15 18:35:04 UTC+09:00 at epicenter
  3. 2013-05-15 04:35:04 UTC-05:00 system time



Location


36.814°N 140.590°E depth=8.3km (5.2mi)



Nearby Cities



  1. 14km (9mi) WNW of Kitaibaraki, Japan
  2. 15km (9mi) NW of Takahagi, Japan
  3. 22km (14mi) ENE of Daigo, Japan
  4. 24km (15mi) NNW of Hitachi, Japan
  5. 148km (92mi) NNE of Tokyo, Japan



Related Links







….

M4.9 – 29km ESE of Hachinohe, Japan


2013-05-15 23:46:30 UTC



Japan – Six Earthquakes Ranging From 4.9 to 4.4 Magnitude May 15th – 16th , 2013 40_140



Event Time



  1. 2013-05-15 23:46:30 UTC
  2. 2013-05-16 08:46:30 UTC+09:00 at epicenter
  3. 2013-05-15 18:46:30 UTC-05:00 system time



Location


40.399°N 141.821°E depth=25.9km (16.1mi)



Nearby Cities



  1. 29km (18mi) ESE of Hachinohe, Japan
  2. 49km (30mi) ENE of Ichinohe, Japan
  3. 50km (31mi) SE of Misawa, Japan
  4. 85km (53mi) N of Miyako, Japan
  5. 555km (345mi) NNE of Tokyo, Japan



Related Links







….

M4.7 – 192km E of Chichi-shima, Japan


2013-05-16 05:18:09 UTC



Japan – Six Earthquakes Ranging From 4.9 to 4.4 Magnitude May 15th – 16th , 2013 25_145



Event Time



  1. 2013-05-16 05:18:09 UTC
  2. 2013-05-16 15:18:09 UTC+10:00 at epicenter
  3. 2013-05-16 00:18:09 UTC-05:00 system time



Location


26.838°N 144.137°E depth=17.7km (11.0mi)



Nearby Cities



  1. 192km (119mi) E of Chichi-shima, Japan
  2. 989km (615mi) SSE of Katsuura, Japan
  3. 990km (615mi) SSE of Tateyama, Japan
  4. 993km (617mi) SSE of Kawaguchi, Japan
  5. 1068km (664mi) SSE of Tokyo, Japan



Related Links







….

M4.4 – 69km SE of Hasaki, Japan


2013-05-16 07:12:21 UTC



Japan – Six Earthquakes Ranging From 4.9 to 4.4 Magnitude May 15th – 16th , 2013 35_140





….

M4.5 – 32km ENE of Iwaki, Japan


2013-05-16 07:39:51 UTC



Japan – Six Earthquakes Ranging From 4.9 to 4.4 Magnitude May 15th – 16th , 2013 35_140



Event Time



  1. 2013-05-16 07:39:51 UTC
  2. 2013-05-16 16:39:51 UTC+09:00 at epicenter
  3. 2013-05-16 02:39:51 UTC-05:00 system time



Location


37.111°N 141.236°E depth=35.0km (21.8mi)



Nearby Cities



  1. 32km (20mi) ENE of Iwaki, Japan
  2. 46km (29mi) SSE of Namie, Japan
  3. 56km (35mi) NE of Kitaibaraki, Japan
  4. 63km (39mi) NE of Takahagi, Japan
  5. 209km (130mi) NE of Tokyo, Japan



Related Links







….

M4.5 – 225km ESE of Kamaishi, Japan


2013-05-16 08:03:51 UTC



Japan – Six Earthquakes Ranging From 4.9 to 4.4 Magnitude May 15th – 16th , 2013 40_145



Event Time



  1. 2013-05-16 08:03:51 UTC
  2. 2013-05-16 18:03:51 UTC+10:00 at epicenter
  3. 2013-05-16 03:03:51 UTC-05:00 system time



Location


38.747°N 144.395°E depth=35.0km (21.7mi)



Nearby Cities



  1. 225km (140mi) ESE of Kamaishi, Japan
  2. 226km (140mi) ESE of Yamada, Japan
  3. 226km (140mi) ESE of Otsuchi, Japan
  4. 232km (144mi) ESE of Miyako, Japan
  5. 537km (334mi) NE of Tokyo, Japan



Related Links







….


Tectonic Summary



Seismotectonics of Japan and Vicinity


Japan and the surrounding islands straddle four major tectonic
plates: Pacific plate; North America plate; Eurasia plate; and
Philippine Sea plate. The Pacific plate is subducted into the mantle,
beneath Hokkaido and northern Honshu, along the eastern margin of the
Okhotsk microplate, a proposed subdivision of the North America plate.
Farther south, the Pacific plate is subducted beneath volcanic islands
along the eastern margin of the Philippine Sea plate. This 2,200 km-long
zone of subduction of the Pacific plate is responsible for the creation
of the deep offshore Ogasawara and Japan trenches as well as parallel
chains of islands and volcanoes, typical of Circumpacific island arcs.
Similarly, the Philippine Sea plate is itself subducting under the
Eurasia plate along a zone, extending from Taiwan to southern Honshu
that comprises the Ryukyu Islands and the Nansei-Shoto trench.

Subduction zones at the Japanese island arcs are geologically complex
and produce numerous earthquakes from multiple sources. Deformation of
the overriding plates generates shallow crustal earthquakes, whereas
slip at the interface of the plates generates interplate earthquakes
that extend from near the base of the trench to depths of 40 to 60 km.
At greater depths, Japanese arc earthquakes occur within the subducting
Pacific and Philippine Sea plates and can reach depths of nearly 700 km.
Since 1900, three great earthquakes occurred off Japan and three north
of Hokkaido. They are the M8.4 1933 Sanriku-oki earthquake, the M8.3
2003 Tokachi-oki earthquake, the M9.0 2011 Tohoku earthquake, the M8.4
1958 Etorofu earthquake, the M8.5 1963 Kuril earthquake, and the M8.3
1994 Shikotan earthquake.

More information on regional seismicity and tectonics


Thanks to: http://familysurvivalprotocol.com



  

Herb Lady

Herb Lady
Man I hate this for the people over there! But one can't help but wonder if it is another "unnatural" disaster.



Take care of the land and the animals and they will take care of you!

Come visit my site at:  https://onlynaturesmagic.com/

Back to top  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum