OUT OF MIND
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Latest topics
» Bomb Cyclone infused with the Violet Flame of Creation
EASY TO MAKE LACTO-FERMENTED FOODS: VIDEO REVIEW EmptyYesterday at 7:11 pm by Consciousness Of Economic

» Nevada Unemployment has Embezzled Benefits from the Third Stimulus: Which made me Homeless since MAY.
EASY TO MAKE LACTO-FERMENTED FOODS: VIDEO REVIEW EmptyYesterday at 7:08 pm by Consciousness Of Economic

» Oldest known drawing of a ghost discovered
EASY TO MAKE LACTO-FERMENTED FOODS: VIDEO REVIEW EmptyYesterday at 2:26 pm by PurpleSkyz

» The US delays approval of Moderna vaccine for teenagers
EASY TO MAKE LACTO-FERMENTED FOODS: VIDEO REVIEW EmptyYesterday at 2:19 pm by PurpleSkyz

» Dissolving Illusions About the Role of Vaccines in Protecting Us From Disease
EASY TO MAKE LACTO-FERMENTED FOODS: VIDEO REVIEW EmptyYesterday at 2:17 pm by PurpleSkyz

» Whistleblower Physician Assistant: NY Hospital Admissions Were 90% Vaccinated, Not Being Reported to VAERS
EASY TO MAKE LACTO-FERMENTED FOODS: VIDEO REVIEW EmptyYesterday at 2:14 pm by PurpleSkyz

» CDC/VAERS Stats - thru 10-15-21 plus more
EASY TO MAKE LACTO-FERMENTED FOODS: VIDEO REVIEW EmptyYesterday at 11:07 am by PurpleSkyz

» Powerful storm wreaks havoc across Europe, leaves over 500 000 homes without power and at least 4 fatalities
EASY TO MAKE LACTO-FERMENTED FOODS: VIDEO REVIEW EmptyYesterday at 10:33 am by PurpleSkyz

» ‘Like watching a horror thriller’: Moving tentacled object, metallic fragments found in COVID jabs
EASY TO MAKE LACTO-FERMENTED FOODS: VIDEO REVIEW EmptyYesterday at 10:03 am by PurpleSkyz

» Sweden Suspends Moderna Shot Indefinitely After Vaxxed Patients Develop Crippling Heart Condition
EASY TO MAKE LACTO-FERMENTED FOODS: VIDEO REVIEW EmptyYesterday at 9:55 am by PurpleSkyz

» SHORT VIDEO FOR OUT OF MIND AND RUMBLE
EASY TO MAKE LACTO-FERMENTED FOODS: VIDEO REVIEW EmptyFri Oct 22, 2021 6:03 pm by Sway

» Red Cross is warning all Americans that Covid-vaccinated humans are INELIGIBLE for donating plasma
EASY TO MAKE LACTO-FERMENTED FOODS: VIDEO REVIEW EmptyFri Oct 22, 2021 1:10 pm by Megatron

» New screenplay tells story of West Lothian UFO incident
EASY TO MAKE LACTO-FERMENTED FOODS: VIDEO REVIEW EmptyFri Oct 22, 2021 11:01 am by PurpleSkyz

» Southwest Airlines backs down from vaccine mandate after massive protests
EASY TO MAKE LACTO-FERMENTED FOODS: VIDEO REVIEW EmptyFri Oct 22, 2021 10:48 am by PurpleSkyz

» Vaccinated Pilot Dies in Flight. Emergency Landing and Uproar in the Aviation Industry
EASY TO MAKE LACTO-FERMENTED FOODS: VIDEO REVIEW EmptyFri Oct 22, 2021 10:45 am by PurpleSkyz

» GREAT RESET: 1% of Americans Now Own More Wealth Than the Entire Middle Class
EASY TO MAKE LACTO-FERMENTED FOODS: VIDEO REVIEW EmptyFri Oct 22, 2021 10:39 am by PurpleSkyz

» Our Epic Supply Chain Crisis Just Hit Another Level, And Biden Is Considering Calling In The National Guard To Help
EASY TO MAKE LACTO-FERMENTED FOODS: VIDEO REVIEW EmptyFri Oct 22, 2021 10:35 am by PurpleSkyz

» The Fall, a story
EASY TO MAKE LACTO-FERMENTED FOODS: VIDEO REVIEW EmptyFri Oct 22, 2021 10:19 am by PurpleSkyz

» FULL (OF IT) Benjamin bla bla blah Fulford - 10-18-21… “Asian elders reject Khazarian mafia $150 trillion survival boondoggle”
EASY TO MAKE LACTO-FERMENTED FOODS: VIDEO REVIEW EmptyFri Oct 22, 2021 10:13 am by PurpleSkyz

» DHS Begins Releasing Gas on NYC Citizens at 120 Locations in ‘Biological Attack Simulation’
EASY TO MAKE LACTO-FERMENTED FOODS: VIDEO REVIEW EmptyFri Oct 22, 2021 12:57 am by PurpleSkyz

» PHOTOS: 66 Cargo Ships Hover Near L.A., Long Beach Ports; UPDATE: 100 Ships
EASY TO MAKE LACTO-FERMENTED FOODS: VIDEO REVIEW EmptyFri Oct 22, 2021 12:47 am by PurpleSkyz

» Dr. Zach Bush Tells RFK, Jr.: ‘By Deleting the Alphabet of Human Biology, We Ended Up With a Chronic Disease Epidemic on a Grand Scale’
EASY TO MAKE LACTO-FERMENTED FOODS: VIDEO REVIEW EmptyFri Oct 22, 2021 12:43 am by PurpleSkyz

» Disconcerting: Empty Store Shelves Stocked With Lawn Chairs to Hide Supply Chain Crisis
EASY TO MAKE LACTO-FERMENTED FOODS: VIDEO REVIEW EmptyFri Oct 22, 2021 12:35 am by PurpleSkyz

» Data Proves Covid-19 Deaths Rose Rapidly AFTER Vax roll-out in 40+ Countries
EASY TO MAKE LACTO-FERMENTED FOODS: VIDEO REVIEW EmptyFri Oct 22, 2021 12:28 am by PurpleSkyz

» Quantum Mechanics De-Mystified
EASY TO MAKE LACTO-FERMENTED FOODS: VIDEO REVIEW EmptyFri Oct 22, 2021 12:24 am by PurpleSkyz

» COVID Jabbing Young Children is ‘Politics, Not Science’
EASY TO MAKE LACTO-FERMENTED FOODS: VIDEO REVIEW EmptyFri Oct 22, 2021 12:20 am by PurpleSkyz

» Brandon Goodwin to keep his MOUTH SHUT about blood clots from Covid-19 vaccine that ended his season
EASY TO MAKE LACTO-FERMENTED FOODS: VIDEO REVIEW EmptyThu Oct 21, 2021 11:19 am by PurpleSkyz

» Washington State Patrol Terminates 127 Employees Over Vaccine Mandate
EASY TO MAKE LACTO-FERMENTED FOODS: VIDEO REVIEW EmptyThu Oct 21, 2021 11:08 am by PurpleSkyz

» More Than 180 San Francisco City Officials, Including Police And Sheriff Employees, Placed On Leave For Not Being Vaccinated
EASY TO MAKE LACTO-FERMENTED FOODS: VIDEO REVIEW EmptyThu Oct 21, 2021 11:04 am by PurpleSkyz





Holistic Alternative
Health Care
by Bridgette Lyn Dolgoff

CONTACT HERE TO SCHEDULE ONLINE SESSIONS
www.https://coe-llc.com

NEW ETSY SHOP FEATURING HERBAL SALVES

NOW MAKING A MEDICATED OIL FOR PEOPLE WHO HAVE PCR DAMAGE
www.https://coe-llc.com








You are not connected. Please login or register

OUT OF MIND » HEALTH & MEDICAL INFO » HERBS, BOTANICALS, ORGANIC & NATURAL REMEDIES » EASY TO MAKE LACTO-FERMENTED FOODS: VIDEO REVIEW

EASY TO MAKE LACTO-FERMENTED FOODS: VIDEO REVIEW

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

ymoilman2


Wednesday, January 25, 2012
EASY TO MAKE LACTO-FERMENTED FOODS: VIDEO REVIEW

Easy To Make Lacto-Fermented Foods
Presenter: Annie Dru

"Life in all its fullness is mother nature obeyed”. This quote from Weston A. Price summarizes his research and is included on the cover of every issue of The Price Pottenger Journal of Health and Healing. Annie Dru, the presenter of the video “Easy To Make Lacto-Fermented Foods”, strongly believes that we can restore society back to health, harmony and fullness of joy, by following the principles of Weston A. Price. This video is divided into two basic sections. The first part summarizes the work of Weston Price and explains why it is so important. The second section deals with the actual demonstration of how to prepare different types of food for the fermentation process. Oodles of interesting facts and helpful hints are sprinkled throughout the entire video.

Immediately upon watching this presentation, I was very impressed with Annie Dru’s effervescent nature and clarity of thought. I felt that her presentation flowed beautifully, was very well organized and very entertaining. Her exuberance is a testimony to the six principles which she lays out for us in the first part of the video. She is a natural speaker and engages her audience with her wonderful examples and descriptions.

Annie begins the six principles with fermentation and the fascinating role this process plays in transforming already nutritious foods into even more nutritious superfoods. She explains that vitamins, enzymes and beneficial bacteria are all increased upon fermentation.

Principle number two involves the importance of bone broth. Dru includes complete instructions on how to make bone broth and discusses the role gelatin plays in aiding the digestion of meats.

The next principle focuses on why we should be soaking, sprouting and sour leavening beans, seeds and nuts. Dru explains how these processes neutralize the anti-nutrients found in these foods and makes them more digestible.

The fourth principle discusses why certain animal foods should be eaten raw. Special attention was given to liver and dairy products.

Principle number five centered on organ meats. Information was shared concerning the practices of animals in the wild and of indigenous people. When there was an abundance of food animals and indigenous peoples went straight for the organ meats and discarded the muscle meat of their prey. The animals instinctively knew what parts of their prey contained the most dense nutrition. People learned the same lesson either from experience and/or from watching what the animals did.

The last principle revolved around saturated fats and cholesterol. Dru explained how indigenous people made it a priority to save the fat from the animals and how important it is to include fat along with the meat we consume. Fat aides in the digestion of meat and also increases the assimilation of various vitamins and minerals. Dru stressed the idea that in order for people to be healthy, the animals that they consume must be fed their natural diets. For example, chickens are supposed to eat insects…..not corn. When animals or people eat a food they are not designed to eat, then their health suffers and their fat ratios also change. The animals pass their health status and their fat properties on to us.

In the second half of Dru’s presentation she actually demonstrates how to ferment vegetables and milk products. Included are sauerkraut, ginger carrots, beet kvass, crème fraiche, and soft cheeses. She encourages the audience to experiment with fermented foods and stressed the idea that fermentation is not a laboratory science. She added the fact that every batch of a specific fermented food will result in a little bit different end product and that this is ok.

Because our medical system is based on Pasteur’s Germ Theory, we have been taught to fear and obliterate all germs. Dru shares the fact that the human body is largely composed of bacteria and that instead of fearing these organisms, we need to learn how to coexist with them and how to put them to work for our benefit. Better health will result from working with nature instead of against it.

After I finished viewing “Easy To Make Lacto-Fermented Foods”, I realized that watching this video with my family and friends would be an exceptional way to share with them the vital research of Weston A. Price. The information was presented in such a clear, friendly, and interesting manner that it may even convert the most diehard junk foodie …or it would at least plant the seed for further exploration into real nutritional wisdom.

Our fast food technological society is depriving people of the joy of real connections to the food we eat. However, we don’t have to let this continue. We can once again experience the rhythm of the seasons through growing and preserving our own foods. We can increase our health by preparing our foods using more traditional soaking and fermentation methods. When we turn our focus to restoring and maintaining health as a foundation for increased harmony, not only will the individual benefit but society as a whole will begin to heal. Annie Dru provides a much needed stepping stone in this learning process and I encourage those who want to make a difference to watch this video and to share it with others.
This video can be purchased from the non-profit Price Pottenger Nutrition Foundation


http://ppnf.org/index.php/store?main_page=index&cPath=38&view=solidcart&sort=20a&page=4

Back to top  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum