OUT OF MIND
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Latest topics
» Pandemic 2: Monkeypox Madness
EASY TO MAKE LACTO-FERMENTED FOODS: VIDEO REVIEW EmptyToday at 12:21 pm by PurpleSkyz

» US Congressman Demands Capitol Police Release Tapes From Jan 6 or He’ll Release Them Himself
EASY TO MAKE LACTO-FERMENTED FOODS: VIDEO REVIEW EmptyToday at 12:13 pm by PurpleSkyz

» Elon Musk challenges sexual misconduct accuser to ​describe ‘just one thing’ about his private parts​
EASY TO MAKE LACTO-FERMENTED FOODS: VIDEO REVIEW EmptyToday at 12:10 pm by PurpleSkyz

» College Student Expelled for Refusing Covid Booster, Despite Being Severely Injured by First Dose
EASY TO MAKE LACTO-FERMENTED FOODS: VIDEO REVIEW EmptyToday at 12:07 pm by PurpleSkyz

» “Imagine The Compliance” — Pfizer CEO Pitches Davos Elites On WiFi Microchip Pills
EASY TO MAKE LACTO-FERMENTED FOODS: VIDEO REVIEW EmptyToday at 12:04 pm by PurpleSkyz

» A-Z of Medicinal Herbs and How to Use Them
EASY TO MAKE LACTO-FERMENTED FOODS: VIDEO REVIEW EmptyToday at 11:44 am by PurpleSkyz

» Have your say on extending water fluoridation schemes
EASY TO MAKE LACTO-FERMENTED FOODS: VIDEO REVIEW EmptyToday at 11:40 am by PurpleSkyz

» World Wide Rally for Freedom — May 21-22, 2022
EASY TO MAKE LACTO-FERMENTED FOODS: VIDEO REVIEW EmptyYesterday at 10:11 am by PurpleSkyz

» COVER-UP: ‘Cesspool Of Corruption’, Government Scientists Secretly Paid Off While Hiding Data
EASY TO MAKE LACTO-FERMENTED FOODS: VIDEO REVIEW EmptyYesterday at 10:04 am by PurpleSkyz

» Pfizer’s ‘Secret’ Report On The Covid Vaccine: Beyond Manslaughter
EASY TO MAKE LACTO-FERMENTED FOODS: VIDEO REVIEW EmptyYesterday at 9:53 am by PurpleSkyz

» White House Corrects False Claim About COVID-19 Vaccines
EASY TO MAKE LACTO-FERMENTED FOODS: VIDEO REVIEW EmptyYesterday at 9:50 am by PurpleSkyz

» VAERS Data Updated 5/13/22
EASY TO MAKE LACTO-FERMENTED FOODS: VIDEO REVIEW EmptyYesterday at 9:45 am by PurpleSkyz

» CERN Physicists Directly Observe Fundamental Phenomenon in Quantum Chromodynamics
EASY TO MAKE LACTO-FERMENTED FOODS: VIDEO REVIEW EmptyYesterday at 9:39 am by PurpleSkyz

» Last Messages - BAG OF T R U T H 10 - MAY 2022
EASY TO MAKE LACTO-FERMENTED FOODS: VIDEO REVIEW EmptyFri May 20, 2022 11:50 am by PurpleSkyz

» Why Did The Biden Administration Just Purchase 13 Million Doses Of Monkeypox Vaccines?
EASY TO MAKE LACTO-FERMENTED FOODS: VIDEO REVIEW EmptyFri May 20, 2022 10:46 am by PurpleSkyz

»  Researchers Just Found That Kidneys Act on Blood Differently Than We Thought Before
EASY TO MAKE LACTO-FERMENTED FOODS: VIDEO REVIEW EmptyFri May 20, 2022 10:39 am by PurpleSkyz

» James Webb telescope captured a ring shaped object in the large Magellanic Cloud
EASY TO MAKE LACTO-FERMENTED FOODS: VIDEO REVIEW EmptyFri May 20, 2022 10:11 am by PurpleSkyz

»  Hero of the Evolution: Dr. Tom Cowan
EASY TO MAKE LACTO-FERMENTED FOODS: VIDEO REVIEW EmptyFri May 20, 2022 9:51 am by PurpleSkyz

» The Vacuum at the Center of the Culture—Twitter
EASY TO MAKE LACTO-FERMENTED FOODS: VIDEO REVIEW EmptyFri May 20, 2022 9:47 am by PurpleSkyz

» ‘Doors Of Perception’, Another Mars Anomaly & It’s A Whooper…. – By Joseph P Farrell Ph.D
EASY TO MAKE LACTO-FERMENTED FOODS: VIDEO REVIEW EmptyFri May 20, 2022 9:40 am by PurpleSkyz

» Wild Harvesting Wild Seed
EASY TO MAKE LACTO-FERMENTED FOODS: VIDEO REVIEW EmptyFri May 20, 2022 9:32 am by PurpleSkyz

» About that coming “food crisis”
EASY TO MAKE LACTO-FERMENTED FOODS: VIDEO REVIEW EmptyFri May 20, 2022 9:27 am by PurpleSkyz

You are not connected. Please login or register

OUT OF MIND » HEALTH & MEDICAL INFO » HERBS, BOTANICALS, ORGANIC & NATURAL REMEDIES » EASY TO MAKE LACTO-FERMENTED FOODS: VIDEO REVIEW

EASY TO MAKE LACTO-FERMENTED FOODS: VIDEO REVIEW

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

ymoilman2



Wednesday, January 25, 2012
EASY TO MAKE LACTO-FERMENTED FOODS: VIDEO REVIEW

Easy To Make Lacto-Fermented Foods
Presenter: Annie Dru

"Life in all its fullness is mother nature obeyed”. This quote from Weston A. Price summarizes his research and is included on the cover of every issue of The Price Pottenger Journal of Health and Healing. Annie Dru, the presenter of the video “Easy To Make Lacto-Fermented Foods”, strongly believes that we can restore society back to health, harmony and fullness of joy, by following the principles of Weston A. Price. This video is divided into two basic sections. The first part summarizes the work of Weston Price and explains why it is so important. The second section deals with the actual demonstration of how to prepare different types of food for the fermentation process. Oodles of interesting facts and helpful hints are sprinkled throughout the entire video.

Immediately upon watching this presentation, I was very impressed with Annie Dru’s effervescent nature and clarity of thought. I felt that her presentation flowed beautifully, was very well organized and very entertaining. Her exuberance is a testimony to the six principles which she lays out for us in the first part of the video. She is a natural speaker and engages her audience with her wonderful examples and descriptions.

Annie begins the six principles with fermentation and the fascinating role this process plays in transforming already nutritious foods into even more nutritious superfoods. She explains that vitamins, enzymes and beneficial bacteria are all increased upon fermentation.

Principle number two involves the importance of bone broth. Dru includes complete instructions on how to make bone broth and discusses the role gelatin plays in aiding the digestion of meats.

The next principle focuses on why we should be soaking, sprouting and sour leavening beans, seeds and nuts. Dru explains how these processes neutralize the anti-nutrients found in these foods and makes them more digestible.

The fourth principle discusses why certain animal foods should be eaten raw. Special attention was given to liver and dairy products.

Principle number five centered on organ meats. Information was shared concerning the practices of animals in the wild and of indigenous people. When there was an abundance of food animals and indigenous peoples went straight for the organ meats and discarded the muscle meat of their prey. The animals instinctively knew what parts of their prey contained the most dense nutrition. People learned the same lesson either from experience and/or from watching what the animals did.

The last principle revolved around saturated fats and cholesterol. Dru explained how indigenous people made it a priority to save the fat from the animals and how important it is to include fat along with the meat we consume. Fat aides in the digestion of meat and also increases the assimilation of various vitamins and minerals. Dru stressed the idea that in order for people to be healthy, the animals that they consume must be fed their natural diets. For example, chickens are supposed to eat insects…..not corn. When animals or people eat a food they are not designed to eat, then their health suffers and their fat ratios also change. The animals pass their health status and their fat properties on to us.

In the second half of Dru’s presentation she actually demonstrates how to ferment vegetables and milk products. Included are sauerkraut, ginger carrots, beet kvass, crème fraiche, and soft cheeses. She encourages the audience to experiment with fermented foods and stressed the idea that fermentation is not a laboratory science. She added the fact that every batch of a specific fermented food will result in a little bit different end product and that this is ok.

Because our medical system is based on Pasteur’s Germ Theory, we have been taught to fear and obliterate all germs. Dru shares the fact that the human body is largely composed of bacteria and that instead of fearing these organisms, we need to learn how to coexist with them and how to put them to work for our benefit. Better health will result from working with nature instead of against it.

After I finished viewing “Easy To Make Lacto-Fermented Foods”, I realized that watching this video with my family and friends would be an exceptional way to share with them the vital research of Weston A. Price. The information was presented in such a clear, friendly, and interesting manner that it may even convert the most diehard junk foodie …or it would at least plant the seed for further exploration into real nutritional wisdom.

Our fast food technological society is depriving people of the joy of real connections to the food we eat. However, we don’t have to let this continue. We can once again experience the rhythm of the seasons through growing and preserving our own foods. We can increase our health by preparing our foods using more traditional soaking and fermentation methods. When we turn our focus to restoring and maintaining health as a foundation for increased harmony, not only will the individual benefit but society as a whole will begin to heal. Annie Dru provides a much needed stepping stone in this learning process and I encourage those who want to make a difference to watch this video and to share it with others.
This video can be purchased from the non-profit Price Pottenger Nutrition Foundation


http://ppnf.org/index.php/store?main_page=index&cPath=38&view=solidcart&sort=20a&page=4

Back to top  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum